horoscope

The days are getting shorter (for those in the Northern Hemisphere), and the Moon is waning. As Winter approaches, we feel the energetic pull to go inward. This, combined with the emotional depth of the Scorpio Sun asks us to go deeply into those places that we usually tend to ignore. Acknowledge the skeletons in the closet. This is a time of death and rebirth. It is a time of transformation.

Monday of this week can be dicey. A long lunar void-of-course period during the middle of the day can put you in a tailspin unless you know what’s up and can act accordingly. The fun starts at 10:45am EST (7:45am PST) when the Moon makes her last major angle to a planet. For approximately the next eight hours, our intuition is off as the Moon moves into her “in between” period before entering the next sign. Only after 6:26pm EST (3:26pm PST) do we feel confident again to make decisions and plans. Before this time, it is best that you stick only to routine tasks. Be advised that during the void-of-course period, our connection with others is off as well.

Things smooth out on Tuesday when you find that collaboration on projects goes well. Draw on the support of others. The whole is greater than the sum of the parts. Harmony, balance and equality are themes of the day. The tendency is toward peace. This is a great time for meetings, connecting with others and making plans. Keep the tone light and be polite. Also be sure to dress well. Looks will go a long way.

If you need to do any shopping or beautifying of your home or office, Wednesday is a good day to do it. Your eye for color and patterns is keener than usual. After 7:50pm EST (4:50pm PST), however, all bets are off. This is the time that the Moon goes void-of-course. Make no major plans or decisions after this time. Our intuition is off for the remainder of the day.

Our wits are sharp and back online on Thursday when the Scorpio Moon joins the party in this intense, extreme water sign. Emotions are running high. Don’t do things halfway. This is the time to give it all or nothing. Do everything with great passion. Follow through on projects you have started. This is a good time for detective work – for penetrating through to the core of the issues at hand.

Romance is alive and well on Friday. Plan a romantic getaway with someone you love. If you are looking to start a partnership with someone new, today is a good day to give it a try. Passions are running high.

The New Moon in Scorpio is exact on Saturday morning, suggesting that this is a great time to get up and do your morning sadhana! Of course everyday is a great day to get up and do your sadhana, but this morning is especially profound, with the New Moon falling in the amrit vela for most everyone in North America (6:42am EST, 3:42am PST). Use this profound and powerful time to set a clear intention for the next forty days. This is the perfect time to put your wishes out to the universe. Be clear with regard to what you want to let go of and what you would like to invite in. What habits do you want to break? What would you like to manifest? What would you like to transform?

Consider the power of the Sikh morning prayer, Japji, to help you along your path in these next forty days. If you are unfamiliar with the prayer, pick up Guru Rattana Kaur’s book Sing to your Soul. Let this wonderful resource be your guide to forming a relationship with this powerful sound current. Step on the path of your true destiny as this morning practice helps guide the way.

The Sagittarius Moon on Sunday offers optimism, hope and a positive attitude. Aim your bow and arrow toward the stars. This is a time to expand your mind and consider all of the possibilities. More opportunity awaits than you could ever imagine.


Check out the incredible new music now available at Spirit Voyage!

[huge_it_slider id=”1″]

Related Posts