The Moon is waning this week. She is rising later and later after sunset each day, and each time appearing smaller and smaller in the night sky. As a result, you may feel your emotional reserves waning this week as well. It is a time to turn inward and meditate. It is a time to reflect and process the intense emotional outpouring brought on by last week’s Lunar Eclipse on Friday. We are all still reeling from heavy emotions brought to the surface at this intense time. The name of the game is self care and perhaps distancing yourself from negative images, people, situations, etc.

Set your plan early on Monday. Get up before the Sun, make a plan and get to work. It is a time to be disciplined and organized. Be aware of the restriction of time and do your best to make the most of the productive time you have. At 2:06pm EST (11:06am PST), the Moon goes void-of-course. For the next 7 hours, we are all in a fog. During this period you should refrain from making any plans or major decisions. Just continue on with routine tasks. At 9pm EST (6pm PST), we are in the clear and our intuition and sense of direction are back with us again.

Get ready for unexpected events on Tuesday. People come out of the blue with information that catches you by surprise. This is a time to bring your unique gifts to the table and let your rebellious colors shine. This is not a time for conformity. In fact, it is time for quite the opposite. Push the envelope. Expand your mind. Be open to new possibilities – including things that you never even thought could be possible.

The Moon goes void-of-course on Wednesday morning at 10:35am EST (7:35am PST) and remains so for the rest of the day. As a result, it is best not to make any major plans or decisions during this time. Our intuition is off. Decisions made at this time are ill-advised. It is best just to stick to routine tasks. Meditate. Consider listening to our playlist “Stress Relief” . You will be amazed at the difference in your whole state of being after listening and chanting these mantras.

The Moon brings us relief on Thursday morning when she enters the compassionate, sensitive sign of Pisces. The rest of the day is a good opportunity to paint, draw, dance and sing. Express yourself through creative channels. Write poetry, write in your journal. Furthermore, it is a good time to connect with the water element. Take a long bath with essential oils. Take a walk near a body of water. Let your emotions be free. 

Stress can enter the picture on Friday thanks to the start of the 4th Quarter Moon. At this time the Moon is at a stressful angle with the Sun in Gemini, creating friction between the masculine and feminine polarity down here on the Earth. You may feel this energy intensify as the day goes on. Anger quickly rises to the surface. Address issues right away instead of letting them fester, especially overnight. 

This stressful configuration of the two luminaries continues over into Saturday morning so stay vigilant. At 8:45am EST (5:45am PST), the Moon goes void-of-course and things become even more hectic, scattered and dysfunctional. Take the morning off! Engage in routine tasks, a spiritual practice, or a group healing event of some kind. We don’t get back on track until the Moon enters Aries at 5pm EST (2pm PST). After this, we are in the clear.

Sunday is a good day for vigorous exercise! With the Aries Moon calling the shots, we have more physical energy at our disposal than usual. Use this feisty vibe to go out for a long run, walk, hike or bike. Tackle challenging yoga sets. Keep in mind that if this aggressive energy isn’t worked out through exercise it may manifest in anger and unwanted outburst toward others.

 

Related Posts