The Moon is waning this week. We are coming off of a high intensity weekend that was kicked off by the Full Moon lunar eclipse last Friday. As a result, this week is a good time to turn inward and process. A great deal was revealed, emotions were expressed. Now is the time to integrate. Remember also that Mercury is retrograde. We have just begun another three-week period in which the planet of the mind appears to be moving backward. Remember that this is a time to review and reflect. It is not a time to sign contracts or buy anything with electronic or mechanical parts. Get back money that is owed to you, pay back debts, return items that you’ve borrowed and give yourself extra time when traveling. Backup your hard drive, download pictures from your phone.

 

On Monday we are all up in the clouds, thanks to the Moon in dreamy Pisces. This is a day to get creative. Express yourself through song and dance. Feeling inspired? Write a poem. We are all extra sensitive. Be compassionate. Work on your listening skills. People will appreciate an attentive ear.

 

Tuesday is a day to open up your creativity even further. If there is a project at work that requires a creative solution, this is the day to tackle it. If you are feeling blocked in this arena for some reason, consider Harnam’s album, “Awakening Your Creative Fire: Meditations for Transformation”. Thirty one minute tracks such as Meditation for Creativity & Balance (Ra Ra Ma Ma)” and “Meditation for Creativity & Guidance (Har Haray Haree)” are the perfect tools to use at this time. Take note that at 6:42pm EST (3:42pm PST), the Moon goes void-of-course, thus putting a monkey-wrench into the remainder of the day. During these late afternoon and evening hours, you will notice that your intuition is off and direction is unclear. Stick to routine tasks and don’t make any big plans or decisions during this time.

 

Take charge on Wednesday. This is a day to get going and get the ball rolling. Move forward with confidence. Don’t worry if you don’t exactly have a plan for how things are going to work out. Remember the Aquarian sutra as given by Yogi Bhajan, “Start and the pressure will be off.”

 

People are acting aggressive and pushy on Thursday. Anger is rising to the surface. If you are feeling hot under the collar yourself, consider going out for a long walk or a run. Channel that extra energy into physical challenges. You have more energy than you might think you do.

 

The Moon is void-of-course on Friday morning, making this a good day to sleep in. Don’t make any big decisions and postpone any strategy meetings until after 4pm EST (1pm PST) when the Moon gets back on track. Only after this time will your intuition and sense of direction be up and running at full tilt.

 

The Moon is at a cross-angle with the Sun on Saturday, suggesting that tension may arise between the masculine and feminine polarities at this time. The two are not seeing eye-to-eye and both are digging their heels into the ground. Yes, everyone is being extra stubborn today. Everyone wants to run the show. Egos may be flaring. Others are feeling lazy and just want to sit around and do nothing. The more you push, the more resistance you will face.  

 

Sunday is truly a good day to relax. Enjoy a nice brunch. Make it extra special. It is okay to indulge. The Moon in sensual Taurus makes this also a good day for love and romance. Enjoy the pleasures of the five senses. Trade massages with the one you love. If you are interested in someone new, this is a good day to take him or her out for a picnic and a walk in the park. Keep in mind that at 7:46pm EST (4:46pm PST), however, all bets are off. At this time, the moon goes void-of-course and interactions with others become awkward. At 9:32pm EST (6:32pm PST), the Moon is back on track and we feel as if we are back on track once again.

Try a practice from Sacred Love Meditations by Mirabai Ceiba.

Related Posts