The Moon is waning. At the beginning of the week she’ll rise around midnight and each night after she’ll rise later and later. Each time she awakes she’ll appear smaller and smaller in the night sky. As a result, we may feel our emotional reserves dwindling as the week progresses. Toward the end of the week, the Moon is so close to the Sun she is not visible at all. This is a time to turn inward, to process events and revelations that have come during the intense period of the past couple weeks. Tackle yoga sets that are in the meditative vein as opposed to the more physically challenging ones. In addition, take note that this is the first full week of Mercury’s direct motion. Mercury went direct this past Sunday so now the planet of the mind, communication and short range travel is back on track. As a result, we feel a forward momentum that we haven’t felt in the past three weeks. We are in the clear with regard to signing contracts and making purchases of things with mechanical and electrical parts.

On Monday you will wake up clear and ready to go. There is a strong urge to get moving and get the ball rolling. Watch out for a competitive spirit among people as well as aggressive behavior on the road. Take note that at 11:54am EST (8:54am PST), a brief lunar void-of-course period kicks in that we should take note of and watch out for. From this time until 1:34pm EST (10:34am PST), our intuition is off and we have lost our sense of direction. Make no major moves or plans during this time. Just take a nice long morning break. For the rest of the day, the sailing is smooth. Be patient and take your time finishing tasks that require your thoughtful attention.

Tuesday is the day to give artistic outlets to your creative juices. Paint, play music, dance and/or redecorate your bedroom. This is a time to enjoy the beauty which surrounds you. To accompany you in the journey throughout your day, consider the compilation album, “Temple Spa”. Artists such as Snatam Kaur, Mirabai Ceiba and GuruGanesha Singh (among others) contribute healing and wellness tracks such as “Jap Man Sat Nam”, “Guru Ram Das” and “Gobinday Mukunday”. 

Take care of financial issues on Wednesday. Be clear about your values and what is important to you. Are you contributing money to charities and causes that you care about? What does your budget look like on a weekly and a monthly basis? What are you spending on food? Make sure you have allotted money for your own personal comfort and self-care. In addition, this is a good time for romance. Outward shows of affection are appreciated. Trade massages with the one you love. Cook a fun and nutritious dinner for your family.

Communication is the theme on Thursday. You may find yourself wearing many different hats as you connect with a diverse group of people on a range of issues. You may find yourself being the bridge that holds people together. Visit neighbors and connect with your siblings. Even if it is not possible to do so in person, this is a good time to connect with them virtually, over the phone, via zoom, etc.

Most of the day on Friday brings smooth sailing. It is a time to go through your emails, voice mails and snail mail. Get organized and reply to threads that have been left hanging. Take note that the Moon goes void-of-course at 5:14pm EST (2:14pm PST). After this time, we are left without intuition or clear sense of direction.

Clarity doesn’t return until 10:24am EST (7:24am PST) on Saturday. At this time the Moon enters sensitive Cancer and our intuition is back in spades. Use the rest of the day to soothe wounds, take care of personal needs and stay close to home.

Connect with the water element on Sunday. Take a walk by the ocean or a river. Go swimming. Drink plenty of water and don’t forget to take your morning cold shower. Trust your intuition and call your Mother.

Related Posts