Guru Ram Das, the fourth Guru of the Sikhs, was known for his humility and healing abilities. Following suit, all meditations and kriyas that include the Guru Ram Das mantra are known for their healing qualities, and for imparting humility to the one who chants it.

The Mantra

The Guru Ram Das mantra, also known as “The Miracle Mantra,” was given to Yogi Bhajan by Guru Ram Das in his astral self. It relates directly to healing and protective energy represented by Guru Ram Das. The mantra is comprised of two parts. The first part is a nirgun mantra (Guru Guru Wahe Guru). This projects the mind to the source of knowledge and ecstasy. The second part is a sirgun mantra (Guru Ram Das Guru). This means the wisdom that comes as a servant of the infinite. It is the mantra of humility. It reconnects the experience of the finite to infinity.

The Meditation

This simple Kundalini Yoga healing meditation is a beautiful way to clear your chakras and bring yourself to a peaceful and calm place. Anytime you are in need of a miracle, or just want to give your chakras a miraculous tune-up, this meditation is a great option. You can add it on to other practices you might be doing, or practice it alone.


Sit in easy pose with you hands in your lap, right on top of left. Sit very still and chant quietly, but not in a whisper, making sure to feel the mantra vibrating in your lips. Chant the mantra Guru Guru Waheguru Guru Ram Das Guru. As you chant the mantra, focus your attention onto the corresponding chakra, but do not move your body.  Imagine your body becoming a beautiful golden temple, holding your soul.

Guru – 1st chakra

Guru – 2nd chakra

Wahe – 3rd chakra

Guru – 4th chakra

Guru- 5th chakra

Ram Das – 6th chakra

Guru – 7th chakra

You can find this meditation and other transformative practices in The Gift of Womanhood by Guru Rattana.

Related Posts